David Turley over at Musings Over a Pint was tasked with writing seven things people might not know about him, and then asked others to do the same. I was among the chosen few, so in the spirit of offering up something different on this blog, I thought I’d join in.

  1. I’ve been an on and off musician for quite some time. In my younger days I belonged to an indie rock band called Life Defined. I’m currently involved in an ongoing project called Foreign Fields with my good friend Evan Setzer.
  2. I use the term “zoot” on a frequent basis to describe things that bring me joy. It can be used as a noun, verb, and adjective. It’s featured a lot on my Twitter account.
  3. I’m a huge fan of Virginia Commonwealth University basketball.
  4. The first beer I ever drank (that I can recall) was a sip of Miller Lite.
  5. My first beer epiphany was the now-defunct brewery tour conducted at the Anheuser-Busch plant in Williamsburg, Virginia. It changed my life at an early age and set me on the path to beerdom.
  6. I used to drink Carling Black Label because it was the cheapest beer in the grocery store. In my defense, I was also trying beers like Boddington’s and Franziskaner at the time.
  7. One of my all-time favorite bands is Steely Dan.

Feel free to join this little exercise with a post or comment of your own. I implore you. It’d be great to learn a bit more about the people behind the pseudonyms behind the screen. I just hope I didn’t bore you with details of my personal life, though I tried to keep it beer-related.

Cheers.

